Start Here sub header

April 19, 2011


So I just happened to be reading the news section over on the triple j website last week and decided to have a look at the recent releases section. It's safe to say I was extremely surprised when I saw that Australian MC Pegz had dropped a new album entitled "Drama" on April 8th. The Melbourne spitter and head honcho of Obese records announced his retirement from music 4 years ago, although he did put out an album as part of the group "Gully Platoon" in 2009 and also made an appearance on M-Phazes album "Good Gracious" during this time. However he's back in solo mode enlisting some of Australia's finest producers and artists to craft the LP Drama and after giving the album a listen it's been very much worth the wait. Hear a little taster of the album below with the track "Bombs Away" (which is produced by Adelaide's own Simplex) or check out the tracklisting, artwork and purchase details after the jump.

DOWNLOAD: Pegz - Bombs Away (Produced By Simplex)

Drama is available now, so head over to the Obese Records online store, iTunes or your favourite bricks and mortar record store to support a local artist and purchase the album.


    01. Capital P ft. Damajah (Produced By Billy Hoyle)
    02. One Day ft. Syrene And Ginger (Produced By Chasm)
    03. Bombs Away (Produced By Simplex)
    04. Deities of Def (Produced By M-Phazes)
    05. Go To Your Head (Produced By Jase)
    06. Priceless ft. Joe New, Dialectrix And 2 Buck (Proudced By M-Phazes)
    07. Crime In The City ft. Jace Excel (Produced By M-Phazes)
    08. What You In It For ft. Jimmy Nice, Mantra And Illy (Produced By M-Phazes)
    09. Water Marks ft. Jess Harlen (Produced By Plutonic Lab)
    10. Mad Bastards ft. Dialectrix, Joe New & 2 Buck
    11. Don’t Look Down (Produced By Plutonic Lab)
    12. Fool’s Gold ft. Reason (Produced By Ta-Ku)
    13. Blind Man (Produced By M-Phazes)

BUY: Pegz - Drama

No comments:

Post a Comment

back to top