Start Here sub header

July 29, 2011


In 2010 one of my favourite production duos turned performers, "The Kickdrums" put together a trio of very dope mixes for the Coachella festival featuring a range of artists performing that year. Now I realise that the 2011 installment of the Coachella festival was a while ago and this has been floating around for quite awhile but I only just around to listening to The Kickdrums mixtape for this years festival, aptly entitled "Coachella 2011 Mixtape". This is another truly great mix by The Kickdrums and features a great array of the artists who performed this year, with a few Kickdrums tracks thrown in for good measure. This is perfect mix for putting on when you're getting ready to hit the town on the weekend. Listen to The Kickdrums Coachella 2011 Mix below with artwork, download link and track-list after the jump. If you haven't listened to their Coachella 2010 mixtapes then head over to to download all three!

Coachella 2011 Mixtape by The KickDrums

DOWNLOAD: The Kickdrums - Coachella 2011 Mixtape

The Kickdrums - Coachella 2011 Tracklist:

1. Archie Bell Tighten Up Intro
2. Black Keys – Tighten Up
3. Cee Lo Green – The Art of Noise
4. Tame Impala – Solitude Is Bliss
5. Ratatat X BIG – Party and Bullshit
6. Kanye West – Hell of a Life
7. Wiz Khalifa – All In My Blood
8. Tinie Tempah – Pass Out
9. The Morning Benders – Promises
10. The New Pornographers – Moves
11. Cold War Kids – Mine Is Your (Doctor Rosen Rosen Remix)
12. Magnetic Man & Katy B – Perfect Stranger (Dbridge Remix)
13. Nosaj Thing X Clipse – Aquarium Me Too
14. Kanye West feat Fitts – Good Morning (Kickdrums Remix)
15. The Kickdrums – Had to Much To Dream
16. Lauryn Hill – Lost Ones
17. Lil B – Frankie B
18. Ariel Pink Haunted Graffiti X Q-Tip – Round and Round
19. 23 Skidoo – Coup
20. Chemical Brothers – Block Rockin Beats
21. Duran Duran X Cataracs – Notorious
22. Big Audio Dynamite – The Globe
23. Nas & Damien Marley feat Tinie Tempah – As We Enter Remix
24. Fedde Le Grand feat Will I AM – I Feel Alive
25. Arcade Fire – We Used to Wait
26. The Kickdrums – Something Gotta Give (Kutcorners Remix)
27. Black Kids feat Lil Wayne – Not Gonna Teach Him Kickmix (Twelves Remix)
28. Death from Above 1979 – Sexy Results
29. Empire of the Sun – Half Mast
30. Chromeo & Elly Jackson – Hot Mess (Duck Sauce Remix)
31. Rye Rye feat MIA – Bang
32. Cut Copy – Lights Music (Boyz Noize Remx)
33. Sleigh Bells – tell em (Kingdom Remix)
34. Laidback Luke X Dev – Timebomb
35. Wiz Khalifa – Black and Yellow (Scene Remix)
36. Kings of Leon – Use Somebody (DiscoTech Remix)
37. The Kickdrums – Meet Your Ghost (PREMIERE)
38. MGK feat Fitts of The KickDrums – Stereo
39. Sleigh Bells – Bassnecta Remix
40. Kanye – H.A.M.

Via Hypetrak

No comments:

Post a Comment

back to top